Newly Renovated Villa in Royal Cove Spa - Private Quiet Beach Reviews!
Newly Renovated Villa in Royal Cove Spa - Private Quiet Beach! Hilton Head, South Carolina
Hilton Head, South Carolina
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked with us can submit reviews. We verify reviews and publish all reviews, positive or negative, according to our guidelines.More information Opens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 20 comments " "
10 - excellent
" "10 - Excellent 45%
Rating 8 - Good. 10 of 20 comments " "
8 - good
" "8 - good 50%
Rating 6 - Good. 1 of 20 comments " "
6 - ok
" "6 - Good 5%
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 of 20 comments " "
4 - Bad
" "4 - Bad 0%
Rating 2 - Shame. 0 of 20 comments " "
2 - scary
" "2 - Bad 0%
May 14, 2023
such as: clean
We had a great time at the spa.
Stay 5 nights in April 2023
April 11, 2023
such as: clean
The best beach around!
We absolutely love our quiet location and feel the private beach is the best on the island, especially at low tide! Quieter and more comfortable than more touristy beach areas. The apartment was very clean, but small things like the slow drain in the main bathroom, some stains on the (clean) cover and some holes in the wool blanket in the closet. That said, we had a very comfortable stay and had everything we needed. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Stay 3 nights in March 2023
Answered by VrboOwner on Apr 24, 2023
Hi Jacqueline. Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our local team strives to provide each of our guests with the best possible holiday, we are sorry for some mistakes during your stay. We value guest preferences as a way to improve and consider them in the future. We hope to host you again soon.
April 8, 2023
such as: clean
Spa accommodation in Port Royal
It is a wonderful place to stay. Cats aren't bad, but they are plentiful. The only bad thing was that we came back from the beach and there was a maintenance guy there and our 13 year old was there without telling them they were coming. Overall we enjoyed our trip!
Stay 7 nights in March 2023
Answered by VrboOwner on Apr 19, 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We forward your comments to our local managers for review and value guest preferences as a means of continuous improvement. We look forward to your next stay!
June 28, 2022
Does not matter.
It doesn't specifically mention "deck/patio". The hot tub jets broke. The "solar heated" indoor pool was not heated. The outdoor pool is nice. Many questions sent during the stay went unanswered by vrbo. The access to the beach is aligned with the car park, but there are a lot of barrels that you can't see at low tide, so a few people (not my family) got cut during our stay. Tons of stray cats. No toilets are ventilated. The TV volume in the master bedroom was too loud and there was no remote to adjust it 😂. A lot of little things just add up. Had I known all this, I would not have booked this unit. I just want others to know that the listing is not entirely accurate and that the tenants cannot help.
Stay 6 nights in June 2022
Mary Beth H.
April 24, 2022
update the comfort
We had a great stay and the room was updated. It would be perfect if the cutlery and silverware could be updated as well. The cookware is aluminum but we don't take it out much so I'm not worried. The spa is located on the bay, but a short drive from the sea. Overall a pleasant stay
35 nights in March 2022
Answered by VrboOwner on May 26, 2022
Hi Marianna, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know and giving us feedback about the cutlery and silverware - this information has been shared with the local team. We hope to host you again.
January 6, 2022
We had a great time visiting the hotel and Hilton Head. Loved being on the quiet beach and sitting on the swing watching the sunrise. The property is still close to other things that occupy our teenagers. The kitchen has everything you need to cook. A relaxing stay.
Stay 7 nights in December 2021
October 23, 2021
This unit is very clean and well maintained. It was equipped with everything we needed for a pleasant stay. I felt very safe and appreciated the security team on duty. Cats are a lot of fun to spot around.
Stay 7 nights in October 2021
August 30, 2021
lovely apartment on the beach
We had a great time here. There is enough space for 4 adults. We had all the amenities we needed. All updated finishes. Quiet neighbourhood. Not far from the beach. However, not as close as described. Good location nearby. Fast driving to any part of the island. Our only complaint was that the floors were dirty. Maybe it doesn't mop? If we walk without shoes, our feet will turn black. The person directly above us was very loud. We could hear them slamming and closing the sliding doors incessantly at all hours of the night.
Stayed 7 nights in August 2021
Answered by VrboOwner on October 19, 2021
Hi Michelle, thank you for the compliment, we are so glad to hear that you had a great time with us. Having said that, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I wish we had known then so we could have helped. If you have any questions during your stay at our hotel, our 24/7 guest line is always available. Please note that we are following up with the cleaning team to address your concerns and prevent similar cleaning issues from happening again. You are a wonderful guest and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please feel free to come back and visit us again.
August 28, 2021
Brand new lovely apartment
Beautiful floors bathroom appliances new white sheets and new towels! 👍👍👍❤️💗❤️The best unit
Stayed 4 nights in August 2021
July 26, 2021
It's a lovely clean and quiet beach and we had a great time
Stayed 7 nights in July 2021
June 14, 2021
clean apartment and quiet area
The apartment was clean and the building was quiet. The interiors of the apartments are nice and well furnished, however, the complex itself is old and run down. Overall our experience was good and we felt safe. We wished there was a place to sit outside the apartment and enjoy our morning coffee (which reminds me...be sure to bring coffee mugs as the apartment only has tiny tea cups). The beach itself is fine. Not crowded and very quiet. We saw a crocodile in a small pond as you get down to the water, so watch out! The apartment can be 15-20 minutes from restaurants and entertainment.
Stay 7 nights in May 2021
Answered by VrboOwner on Jul 21, 2021
Hi Shona, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Let us assure you that we appreciate your feedback and that your suggestion for a place to sit outside the apartment and enjoy your morning coffee has been forwarded to the homeowner for consideration. By the way, you are the perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again. -Turnkey team
March 23, 2021
Spring Break 2021
it was a very pleasant visit
Stayed 6 nights in March 2021
March 17, 2021
close to everything.
28 nights in February 2021
February 12, 2021
The property was fine and just what we needed. The beach is wonderful. Close to the place, we will stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in February 2021
F., Knoxville, TN
September 22, 2020
Lovely property, beautifully renovated...needs new cleaner
The apartment was great, on the ground floor, everything looked new and well maintained...thanks to the owners...unfortunately after the initial impressions of cleanliness it seemed ok. We began to see that the cleaners were only doing superficial work. There were crumbs under the bed, the sheets didn't look stained from the bed stains, after 1/2 hour the white socks were dark gray from the dirt... the management company responded quickly, the next cleaner day.
Stayed 4 nights in September 2020
Answered by VrboOwner on October 22, 2020
Hi Ka, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience with our home. Having said that, we apologize if you find the cleanliness subpar. At TurnKey, ensuring the best possible experience is our top priority, but if a problem does arise, we'll do our best to resolve it in any way we can. We are pleased that we were able to quickly dispatch domestic helpers to address your reported cleaning issues. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light as comments like this really change the way we go about providing the best service to our guests and keeping our properties in tip top condition. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call our 24/7 Visitor Line and let us know. ~Turn Key VR Team
August 16, 2020
There were some cleaning issues upon arrival. You may want to remove some of the plastic plates so guests have room for groceries. Overall, a great stay.
Stayed 7 nights in July 2020
Answered by VrboOwner on November 11, 2020
Hi Arnette, thanks for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having said that, we apologize for the cleaning issues you experienced during your stay. Please note that we are following up with the cleaning team to address your concerns and prevent similar cleaning issues from happening again. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us and let us know. -TurnKey VR Team
August 3, 2020
We loved the apartment, it was great to have separate bedrooms for me and my teenage son. The pool is beautiful and we found some sunbeds in the cupboard which was great due to Covid and all the pool furniture is in the cupboards. Short walk to the ocean, which is perfect for sunsets, and a short drive to Publix and Walmart for some groceries. Overall our stay was peaceful and the apartment gave us a great place to relax after being at the beach or by the pool. If I had one complaint, it would be that there were a surprising number of feral cats on the property.
Stayed 7 nights in July 2020
Answered by VrboOwner on September 9, 2020
Hi Deborah, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a great time in the apartment and were able to enjoy the sun by the pool and the beach. We really appreciate you being able to relax during these busy times. We look forward to hosting you again on your next vacation! careful. - TurnKey VR Team